

# NAS-TRACK Team Racing - Detroit 6 Day - Day Five

Saturday August 15, 2009 International Velodrome at Bloomer Park



## Overall Evening Results - Elite A Team Results:

1 <sup>st</sup>	- Team Neon	Brendan Benson & Luke Cavender	110 pts
2 <sup>nd</sup>		Blaine Benson & Iggy Silva	
3 <sup>rd</sup>		Nick Console & Barry Miller	
4 <sup>th</sup>	- Team Purple	Cody Brown & Rick Denman	46 pts
5 <sup>th</sup>		Dena Eaton & Nick Laughton	

# Overall Individual Results - Elite A (through Day 5)

Luke Cavender	93	pts
Iggy Silva	91	pts
Barry Miller		
Nick Console	78	pts
Nick Laughton	78	pts
Brendan Benson	76	pts
Blaine Benson	74	pts
Dena Eaton	70	pts
Rick Denman	68	pts
Zach Stien	63	pts
Nick Bayma	54	pts
Daniele DeFranceschi	31	pts
Cody Brown	28	pts

The Story: by Dale Hughes

### 1 Mile Sprints

Team Neon won the first sprint followed by Team USA and Team Purple. Team Neon won the second sprint followed by Team USA and Team Stars/Stripes



2009 NAS-TRACK Detroit 6 Day Day Five Winners - Brendan Benson & Luke Cavender

#### 50 Lap Madison

Team Neon won the first sprint followed by Team Red and Team USA. Team Red won the second sprint followed by Team Neon and Team USA. Team Neon won the last sprint followed by Team USA and Team Stars/Stripes.

#### Miss & Out

Team USA's Iggy Silva and Team Neon's Brendan Benson were the last riders standing. Team USA's Iggy Silva won. He is the King of the Miss & Out.

#### 100 Lap Madison

Team Neon won the first sprint followed by Team USA and Team Purple. Team Stars/Stripes won the second sprint followed by Team Neon and Team USA. Team Neon won the third sprint followed by Team Stars/Stripes and Team USA won the fourth sprint followed by Team Stars/Stripes and Team Neon. The final sprint of the night worth double points was won by Team Neon followed by Team USA and Team Stars/Stripes

2009 DETROIT 6 DAY – Day 5 Winners - Team Neon Luke Cavender & Brendan Benson. CONGRATULATIONS!

#### Detroit 6 Day - AA

12 lap: Cody Denison, Dave Hicken, Martin Vecchio, Bruce Carlson, Craig VonSeeger, Bill Windhorst, Larry Garstick, Nigel Mullis

12 Iap: Dave Hicken, Martin Vecchio, Bill Windhorst, Larry Garstick, Craig VonSeeger, Bruce Carlson, Nigel Mullis

10 lap: Martin Vecchio, Dave Hicken, Bill Windhorst, Bruce Carlson, Craig VonSeeger, Nigel Mullis

## The "Young Riders" Races

8 lap sprint: Cale Denison, Danielle Mullis, Luke Mullis, Hannah Brassell, William Morganti

6 lap sprint: Cale Denison, Danielle Mullis, Luke Mullis, Hannah Brassell, William Morganti, Cody Denison

5 lap sprint: Danielle Mullis, Cale Denison, Luke Mullis, Hannah Brassell, Cody Denison, William Morganti

Visit www.velodromeatbloomerpark.com for more info.